Minutes of Selectboard Meeting March 6, 2024

Present at meeting: Selectboard members: Aaron Korzun, Francis Wyatt, Marc Cimonetti. Town Clerk: Rebecca Rice. Justice of the Peace: Barry Griffith.

Members of the Public: Laura Black

The meeting was convened at 6:30 PM

Agenda: Motion made by A. Korzun to follow the agenda with the additions of the following excess weight permits: Normandin Transit, J.P. Carrara and Sons, Steve Newton, rk Miles, Inc., Proctor Gas. F. Wyatt seconded. All in favor, motion approved.

Selection of Chair: F. Wyatt made motion to elect A. Korzun Selectboard Chair. M. Cimonetti seconded. Approved.

Organization (Time & Place of Regular Meetings, Newspaper of Record, Places of Posting): A. Korzun made a motion that the time & place of Selectboard meetings be 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 6:30 PM at the Town Office; Newspapers of record be Times of Shrewsbury and Rutland Herald; Places of posting be Town Office, Post Office, Pierces, Shrewsbury Meeting House, Transfer Station. M. Cimonetti seconded. Approved.

Appointments: A. Korzun made a motion to appoint Jamie Carrara for Road Commissioner, Aaron Korzun for Emergency Management Director, Marc Cimonetti for Emergency Management Coordinator, Davis Terrell for Energy Coordinator, Gerry Martin for Rutland Regional Ambulance Rep., Connie Youngstrom for Green-up Coordinator, Bert Potter for Transfer Station Admin., Steven Nicholson, Bert Potter, and Adrienne Raymond Fence Viewers, Greg Miller for Inspector of Lumber, Greg Miller for Weigher of Coal, Aaron Korzun for Act 64 Advisory Committee, Eldred French for Tree Warden, Bert Potter for SWAC Representative, Sharon Winnicki for Deputy Health Officer, Adrienne Raymond for Animal Control Officer, Marc Cimonetti for Rutland Regional Planning Commission Transportation Representative, Jack Perry for Regional Emergency Management Committee. F. Wyatt seconded. Approved.

A. Korzun made a motion to appoint Melissa Reichert and Ryan Fitzbeauchamp for Shrewsbury Planning Commission; Bruce Bullock and Mark Youngstrom for Development Review Board; Adrienne Raymond for Zoning Administrator; Liesbeth Van der Heijden for Meetinghouse Trustee; Elijah LaChance for Library Board Trustee. F. Wyatt seconded. Approved.

Election Results: Had a total of 360 voters. Discussed the various people elected on Town Meeting Day.

Vacant Positions: We still don't have someone for: Lister, 2nd Constable, 2 Cemetery Commissioners, Pound Keeper.

Excess weight permits: Fees paid and insurance in order. A. Korzun made a motion to approve excess weight permits for Normandin Transit, J.P. Carrara and Sons, Steve Newton, rk Miles, Inc., Proctor Gas, Phoenix Feeds & Nutrition, Champlain Construction, Belden Construction, Fabian Earth Moving, Connecticut Valley Trucking Inc., and Newport Sand and Gravel. F. Wyatt seconded. Approved.

New Business: Laura Black wants to put on the next Selectboard agenda to discuss ARPA funding and how to handle it, based on some advice from VLCT.

Review Minutes: A. Korzun made a motion to accept the 2/21/2024 Selectboard meeting minutes. Seconded by M. Cimonetti. Approved.

Review Orders: F. Wyatt made a motion to approve Selectboard Orders #3 for \$10,932.00 and Road Orders #3 for \$18,233.16. Seconded by M. Cimonetti. Approved. A. Korzun made a motion to authorize the Treasurer to transfer the FY 2024 Reappraisal Payment to Reserve funds. Seconded by M. Cimonetti. Approved.

Adjourned at 8:00 PM

Respectfully submitted, Francis Wyatt

These minutes are unofficial until approved by the Selectboard at the next regularly scheduled meeting.